4tiitoo AG receives investment from Intel Capital to advance the ecosystem for WeTab OS

Munich / Huntington Beach – 15 November 2011: 4tiitoo AG announced today an investment from Intel Capital, Intel Corporation’s global investment organization. The investment, announced in conjunction with the Intel Capital Global Summit, is part of the Intel Capital AppUp℠ Fund, created to invest in companies developing innovative applications, digital content and services for the mobile and PC ecosystem.

“Intel’s commitment to accelerate the ecosystem of Intel AppUp℠ center with the new Intel Capital AppUp Fund is the right step to give developers a fast and consistent path to bring their products to the user,” says Tore Meyer, CEO of 4tiitoo AG. “We are happy to be one of the first investments and look forward to working together with Intel on the shared goals of user experience enhancement and application possibilities on mobile devices.”

The WeTab OS unique user interface already offers intuitive quick access to a comprehensive world of applications, news and multimedia content. Besides applications based on Linux (Qt, GTK, KDE, Gnome), Java, Adobe Flash and AIR, Microsoft Windows and Google Android, WeTab OS will also integrate the upcoming Tizen™ HTML5 based application framework in 2012. The Intel AppUp center is the ideal supplement to the technology range WeTab OS already offers to users and an increased value to the WeTab OS ecosystem.

“The investment is part of Intel Capital’s ongoing efforts to support innovative software solutions across a broad range of devices,” says Marcos Battisti, managing director, Intel Capital Western Europe and Israel. “The WeTab OS offers innovative open source based software solutions for mobile computing devices, including tablets, which aligns with the Intel Capital AppUp Fund’s objective to bring relevant applications to consumers and developers that enhance the user experience.”

Intel Atom™ processors and the underlying technologies are well-suited for 4tiitoo’s touch-based WeTab OS software, and provide the power-efficient performance and fast responsiveness today’s users expect from tablet PCs.

4tiitoo AG erhält Investment aus dem Intel Capital AppUp Fund℠ zur Erweiterung des WeTab OS Ecosystems

München / Huntington Beach – 15. November 2011: Das Investment von Intel Capital, der Global Investment Organisation der Intel Corporation, wurde offiziell auf dem Intel Capital Global Summit bekannt gegeben und ist Teil des Intel Capital AppUp Fund℠. Der Intel Capital AppUp Fund unterstützt Unternehmen bei ihrer Entwicklung von innovativen Anwendungen und digitalem Content für Ecosysteme mobiler Geräte.

“Intels Engagement, das Ecosystem des Intel AppUp℠ Center mit dem Intel Capital AppUp Fund zu fördern, ist der richtige Schritt, um Entwicklern eine schnelle Möglichkeit zu geben ihre Produkte dem Anwender einheitlich zur Verfügung zu stellen”, sagt Tore Meyer, CEO der 4tiitoo AG. “Wir freuen uns darüber, eines der ersten Investments zu sein und darauf, die gemeinsamen Ziele zur Weiterentwicklung der User Experience und zur Vergrößerung der Anwendungsmöglichkeiten auf mobilen Geräten umzusetzen.”

Die intuitive Benutzeroberfläche des WeTab OS bietet bereits heute schnellen Zugriff auf eine umfassende Welt von Applikationen, Nachrichten und Multimedia-Inhalten. Neben Anwendungen basierend auf Linux (Qt, GTK, KDE, Gnome), Java, Adobe Flash und AIR, Microsoft Windows und Google Android, wird WeTab OS im Jahr 2012 auch Tizen™, ein HTML5-basiertes Application Framework, integrieren. Das Intel AppUp Center ist die ideale Ergänzung, das umfangreiche Angebot an unterstützten Technologien des WeTab OS Ecosystems noch weiter auszubauen.

“Die Investition ist Teil der laufenden Bemühungen von Intel Capital innovative Software-Lösungen für ein breites Spektrum an Geräten zu unterstützen.”, sagt Marcos Battisti, Managing Director Intel Capital Western Europe und Israel. “WeTab OS ist eine innovative Open-Source-basierte Software Lösung für mobile Geräte einschließlich Tablet PCs. Es ist eine optimale Plattform, um das Ziel des Intel Capital AppUp Fund, die Verbesserung der User Experience durch die Bereitstellung von relevanten Anwendungen für Verbraucher und Entwickler, zu fördern.

Intel Atom™ Prozessoren und die zugrunde liegende Technologie eignen sich optimal für die von 4tiitoo touch-basierte Betriebsystem- und Applikationssoftware und entsprechen aufgrund von energieeffizienter Leistung und schneller Reaktionsfähigkeit den Erwartungen der heutigen Anwender von Tablet-PCs.